Before I think I draw

Drawing plays an important role in the production and communication of knowledge, and in the genesis of new ideas. It has been largely described as a possible method of illustrating how instinctively our perception is directed towards finding meaning in things, towards recognizing things, as many times highlighted in the beautiful book “Drawing a Hypothesis, Figures of Thoughts”, by Nikolaus Gansterer,
In addition the act of drawing and the very fact we choose to stop and draw can be described as an act demanding the focusing of attention.

At Accurat, I am responsible for the design of the representation of information, as a human being then, I draw a lot.

Some random visual explorations are attached below, and will be updated here: http://www.pinterest.com/giorgialupi/my-work-sketches/

IMG_0647

IMG_0648

IMG_0649

IMG_0650

IMG_0651

IMG_0652

IMG_0697

IMG_0698

IMG_0699

IMG_0700

IMG_0701

IMG_0702

IMG_0703

IMG_0704

IMG_0705

About giorgia lupi

1981 I am an architect that never built any house (luckily). I work with information, designing, researching and drawing a lot. I am co-founder ad design director at Accurat (www.accurat.it) I am a PhD student at Milan Politecnico (www.densitydesign.org)

Leave a Reply

